Gråvädersdagar

0kommentarer

Ibland går det lite snett.
 
Omständigheterna formar oss.
Vi orkar inte alltid, vi böjer oss.
 
Tänk att där då finns Någon som är alldeles särskilt intresserad
av de som kroknat, de som gått vilse, det som gått snett.
Någon som viskar:
"Du är mitt älskade barn. Jag har gjort allt för
dig. För att DU skulle få leva".
 
Och vi blir åter  upp  rättade, återupprättade.
 
 
Har du föresten tänkt på att inte ens en istapp kan växa utan värme?
 
/Karina
 

 

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary, 
when troubles come and my heart burdened be, 
then, I am still and wait here in the silence, 
Until you come and sit awhile with me. 

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains,
you raise me up, to walk on stormy seas,
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders, 
you raise me up: To more than I can be. 

There is no life - no life without its hunger,
each restless heart beats so imperfectly,
but when you come and I am filled with wonder, 
sometimes, I think I glimpse eternity. 

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains,
you raise me up, to walk on stormy seas,
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders,
You raise me up: To more than I can be. 

 

Kommentera

Publiceras ej